Family Gathering at Uncle John's
2003-12-28 1:54 a.m.

Well, the trip went well. I loaded the kids up with pillows and books and stuff to play with on the 2 hour ride there.

They were mostly well behaved...didn't cause any ruccus' or anything like that. They enjoyed playing with their cousins out in the open fields.

Mike and I had a blast. He was a bit upset, however, because Uncle John talked to me a bit more than he did Mike. He told me everything instead of telling Mike.

Aunt Marie is really bad off these days. Her legs don't want to work, because she has a few pinched nerves in her lower back. Uncle John said that she doesn't want to give up trying to cook and clean. He can't adjust to her not letting him help out at all.

I told him that all he could do is wait it out, while reassuring her that he's there for her. She will eventually adjust and let him help some. She is such a strong lady...I can only hope to be that way at that age. Heck, even now at 23.

Anyways, he was hinting around that he wanted us there. I think every weekend. He wants me to help Auntie out, and Mike to help him in the fields. I don't or would never mind devoting my weekends to them. That is more of an honor....and would never be considered a burden.

I told him in a round-about way, that we'd be here if he needed anything at all. He sent us home with his new cell phone number.

That was what he needed to talk to us about. Poor Aunt Marie. She did have a total blast though. All of us women (Debbie, Nancy, Phyllis, Kate, Jean, and I) kept her and Aunt Ethyl laughing the whole time. We had a wonderful dinner of salad and spaghetti, and a whole buffet of desserts.

We visited for about four hours all together. Before we left, Uncle John reminded us of the Marcantel Family Reunion. He said to "shoot for" the 2nd week in July.

Just in time for my birthday, and I can't wait!

Love,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)