A relaxing Sunday?
2003-12-29 12:06 a.m.

Ever feel like everyone is watching you? I walked through Wal-Mart again today, and noticed people staring at me. I was wondering what in the heck they were looking at. I ignored it, and walked on back to the clearance stuff, and Bethanee threw my purse out of the buggy. As I bent down to pick it up...I noticed I had one white sock on, and one light blue one on. I about died laughing right then and there.

No...I'm not color-blind...it's just that Mike was rushing me to get there, and I was scurrying around like a tit-mouse trying to get shit together. Don't wanna go back to Wal-Mart for a while!

I got 2 rolls of pooh wrapping paper for like, a buck, and bunches of bows, tissue papers, gift boxes and bags. I also got those HUGE pillar candles, you know, the ones with the three wicks? I got those for 1.50 a piece! So what if my house smells like pine all year??? I LIVE IN TEXAS! hehe. Mike was bitching the other day that it doesn't ever really look like winter down here. I said "well, it's because the only trees we have down here are pines!"

We got 10 minutes into Louisiana, and BOOM! There were the beautiful red and gold leaves on the oak and maple trees. Was a lovely site.

I've been so weak lately. I don't know what to think about it all, really. I know it's not just the holidays, because it's been about 3 months. I just put it off, and push it to the back of my mind, thinking that I'll feel better soon.

I know I have low blood-sugar, but seriously, I eat well, and I eat right. So I don't really know what it could be that's keeping me so worn out. My kids...when they play together, they're very well behaved lately, and they've really calmed down a lot for me in the past week or so. So I'm at a loss. The last time I got my sugar tested, my doctor said I was a basic border-line case, but it was like my sugar faltered more to the lower side.

She said to look out for getting diabetes later. Well, lady, it's been 8 months! Maybe I should go and get checked out again once Mike gets paid.

Speaking of getting paid, he just landed a month-long job. I'm very excited for him! He will again, be working for ONYX Industries. He's leaving tommorow and the next day to go take his HASWOP testing for it.

We have to pay the mortgage, and electric bills. By that time, the water will be due. He said once those are done-up, I can get some new clothes. (Trust me, they're very much needed. Bleach loves to attack my clothing for some odd reason!)

I swear, I think I can look at bleach and have it jump onto my clothing.

Well, I think I've rambled enough tonight. Hope you all had a relaxing Sunday!

Love,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)