A Visit to Uncle Johns
2003-12-27 12:57 p.m.

Well, we're fixing to ride out to Louisiana to see Uncle John and Aunt Marie. They are all getting together and having a meal...so they have invited us over.

There will be family from up North coming down, as well today.

I have a very minor problem with all of this. Uncle John is constantly lecturing me to quit smoking. I mean, constantly. It doesn't pay to walk out and smoke a cigarette because of all the stress he puts on me when I do.

Oh well...I guess I just won't smoke when I'm up there. That means like, 9 hours with NO smokes. ugh.

Mike is excited to go. He is very close to his Uncle. Uncle John practically raised Mike after Mike's dad died. His dad was murdered...and after all the funeral and wake and all, they sent Mike to be with Uncle John and Aunt Marie. Uncle John cries every time we have to leave.

It's hard to watch such a strong willed and upstanding man wither away from old age and heart complications.

He said he has to talk to Mike about something. And It's not good news, either. Mike thinks it's about Aunt Ethyl (Aunt Marie's sister) dying soon. We don't know what to expect, and that makes this trip a little more nervy for me.

Anyways...I should be home late tonight. I don't know if I'll be able to update when I get home...but I surely will by tommorow evening.

I hope you all have a wonderful and relaxing weekend.

Love,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)