Mike....and bullwinkle.
2004-01-17 11:19 a.m.

Does anyone here watch Nick @ Nite? I do...alot. Roseanne, Full House...and Three's Company. (Those are just my favs)

When I was little, I didn't really have alot. Okay..barely anything...but the one thing that I wanted, I never got....not really.

I used to watch Full House and see Danny talking to the girls..and hugging them. Since I never had any of that, I said to myself "Leslie, when you grow up, you'll have that kind of family!"

And we're close. Pretty darn close to being almost that. Of course, there aren't as many weirdos named Joey running around imitating Popeye and Bullwinkle, either.

I'm trying desperately hard to have the kind of bond with my children that they need, and that I want for them, and us. I just wish that Mike would understand that. But I married a hick...a redneck of sorts...just worse. He sees barbeques, a *first* honeymoon, and alone time. I see parks, education, and Disney World. Is it just me that goes through this? Or are there other husbands out there that just see what they want for themselves?

I am positive that I can handle bonding with my children, and making their lives the best...but I want them to bond with Mike, as well. I want to watch the boys playing catch in the backyard...and I want to see all three of them bringing home fish from a fishing trip...or us planning a family camping trip.

How long am I supposed to wait?

Joe is 4...and the only baseball he knows is what I taught him. Dillan is 3, and the same goes for him. I want those boys to be so excited when their dad comes home from work, that they just run up to him and give him so many hugs. But instead they just go to the door and look up at him. Like, like they don't know what to do next. They aren't by any means scared of him....they I think, are just confused as to any reactions they see.

Mike is a loving father, he cares about these kids, and he's done so much for them. He's lightned my load by giving me breaks, and he's done the park thing with us countless times. He's made lonely birthday parties into fun ones, and he's been excellent with all of us.

I just wonder why he doesn't play ball with them, or teach them to ride their bikes...or even build them a playhouse. You know...all that stuff dads are supposed to do.

I'm happy with what I've got. Extremely. But I wish that the kids had more. Not material wise...but more feeling..and more time with Mike. Our family is just here. It seems that every day is another day that time passes without Mike playing with them.

I have to go...someones at the door.

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)