To all of my friends and a short update
2004-01-16 1:06 a.m.

I think I've done more today and tonight than ever. I got all the stuff done that I needed to at WL, and I also read everyone's diary (that updated, I mean) plus signed them. Except for Bloomings, because I didn't get that lick entry...LMAO!

(I wasn't going to go there with that one anyways!)

Mike is asleep...he wanted to go to bed earlier than usual. Actually, he went to bed before midnight. We watched The Ring together (and I taped it LOL) That movie is really good. Although I've seen it a couple times before, it's still awesome. And scary.

I'm so excited and pumped for my team members at the WL. They are all doing so well! I have made alot of good friends, and I wanted to give them a shout-out and say Thankyou for being so kind, understanding, and compassionate towards me. I really appreciate all of you! To everyone that has asked about mom...I haven't been able to call her, because they were repairing the pay phone next door (and as you all know, they cut this phone off.) As soon as I hear something, I will post it. I am still just as much worried today as I was before....only I'm keeping my mind preoccupied almost constantly so I won't have to deal right now.

It's scary...knowing that your mom has a passed-down version of a disease, and also knowing it's on both sides of the generations. I'm scared, not only for her, but for me, and my daughter and sons too. Cancer is not something to play around with. A good friend told me that maybe I should look at this as some sort of awakening sign. Ya know....treat your body well. Not only for mom, but for me too. I really don't know what I'd do without you all. Lisa, Carla, Mely, Cara, Mystik, Vanessa, Julie, Rae, Jen, Christine, Sue, Amanda, Cheryl & Kristi: Sending warm hugs to all of you and many many thanks for being there. I simply could not motivate without any of you.

Hugs and Nite~

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)