I miss you baby
2004-01-20 4:24 p.m.

And so this day brings feelings of aching...waves of longing, and a heart full of needing this and wanting it.

I can't go back in time, and I wouldn't if I could, but still....just to taste the sweetness of that romance...it's like fire.

You held me like noone ever had, and you touched me in ways that were unconcievable to anyone else. We had that mysterious bond, and I know you're thinking of me today. I can feel it...and I can still hear you thinking.

I can smell the fresh espresso brewing, and hear you flick your lighter..only to hand me the cigarette.

I can hear you telling me your past fantasies, and future longings.

Oh I miss your arms...but only for a second, see. I'm taken...and I'm happy...but part of me will always be with you. I know you're watching over me, and I know that you're here sometimes.

I can't help but think of you on this day, your birthday. I can't help but think If I'd only walked faster..If I'd only been there quicker, If I'd only stopped you from reading that letter I wrote...the letter I signed....the purgutory witness to my dreams.

That letter was never meant to be read by you...never. You weren't supposed to see that..and you weren't supposed to die..we were going to be happy.

Happy.

Instead you're gone..and I'm here..with my new love, and it's everlasting, but I can still taste you.

And I can feel you.

And I just wanted to say that I love you.

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)