The Day from Hell
2004-01-22 7:57 p.m.

Today was a day from hell. To start off, last night I started feeling really ill. I went to bed a little after 8pm. I woke up to pounding on the door at 9am. It was my friend Taco, (we just call him that, his real name is Steven.) Anyways, he was saying that my elec. was going to get shut off if I didn't pay it today. He said that he could give me 'till 2pm. So I ran next door, and tried to take some money out of my card on the ATM. Well, I didn't have enough in there to take out the minimum amount PLUS the ATM fee the store charges you. So, I walk over to the counter, and ask him, if he would do it at the register, and he agreed.

He swiped my card TWICE and then told me it was denied. I was like HUH!?! So, i ran back here and looked at my statement online, and it said it'd been taken out the first time he swiped it. So I go back over there, and tell him what the statement said. He argued with me and told me to leave his store! To make a very long story short, the woman that works there actually speaks English and she gave me my refund of 21.12. UGH. I made it just in time to pay the elec. bill. My mom let me use her car, and she visited with me again for a while, and helped me clean house.

On top of all that, I'm nausiated, and I have a horrible headache. Mike is home now, so I should go.

Love,

Leslie~

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)