Mothers Day, Friends, America
2004-05-10 4:24 p.m.

OMG! I'm soooo excited! Kristi is finally preggers! Way to go girlie!

I'm so happy for her. She has been wanting another child for so long. She went about it the smart way, though, and that just goes to show you she's a good mom, and takes great care of herself, and her family as well.

I wished everyone a Happy Mother's Day yesterday, some emails got returned saying that they were over quota, so if you correspond with me, and you didn't get an email yesterday, it probably got returned...so Happy Late Mother's Day to you!

Mike brought me coffee in bed yesterday morning, and I didn't really do my chores like usual...I rested more than anything yesterday, and that's a good present..what I needed!

The boys drew me pictures, and Bethanee and Mike picked me some flowers out of the yard too. Isn't it a sweet sweet world sometimes?

Mike and I watched Bowling for Columbine last night. The movie was really more controversial that I thought it would be. It made me think of America, wars, fighting, violence, the NRA, and also made me realize there's really nothing we can do about it.

I did come to one conclusion though, maybe if the President would set a good example for America, and try to set things straight instead of making vinegar into piss, we might all just follow his lead and our America would be a better place to live in.

Do you know that in Canada they don't even lock their doors??? They just aren't afraid..they don't have the paranoia that we do, because they simply do not have the violence and take angry action like most of America does. It's crazy, maybe we'll just move to Canada!

Mike has been arguing with the boys all day long. If this is dicipline, than my ass is made of chocolate! It's about to drive me insane...I feel like I have 4 kids, and have to break them up from a fight constantly or something!

Thankyou to Carla, for linking me, and I'm so glad your mom loved her candle basket. :o)

Well, I've done enough blabbering, and I've got to finish another order from yesterday, so I'm gone...for now....

XOXOXO

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)