Home now
2004-04-15 9:16 a.m.

Well, we're home! We'd planned to stay longer, but shit happened.

We got there Thursday night, and we kinda just hung out and talked for a while...we were totally worn out from the drive up.

Friday we went shopping and watched Kate at her practice. That was pretty cool.

We bought all the Easter junk for the baskets and stuff....

I got some new clothes at Catos, then we went home and had burgers.

Saturday, we went to this huge Easter Egg hunt that someone affiliated with Lisa's hubbys work threw for the kids. There were tons of people there! The kids had a great time! We went back home and sortof mellowed down, we were all tired lol.

Sunday, we had our own Easter Egg hunt and Lisa's parents came to have dinner with all of us. We had barbeque and it was great! That's the first day I got sick....

Monday Mike and I took our kids out to eat, and to see the city and all. We were sitting in Ruby Tuesdays (a resturant) and all of a sudden, a migraine hit me like you wouldn't believe! It felt like someone was pushing a boulder on my head. I was literally in tears too. I took some Tylenol, and put an ice pack on the back of my neck.....

I had to stop at Big Lots and grab the kiddos some snax, and we went back to Lisa's.

By the time we got back there, I felt loads better, probably because I ate, and stuff....I dunno...

I died my hair plum orchid..it's dang near black! But it looks really cool!

We had a great time up there, and I wish we could've stayed at least a few days more. When I'd gone out with Mike, I tried to use my bank card so we'd have some cash left over for the trip home...and it was declined. I called the automated system at the bank, to figure my balance, and they said I had a NEGATIVE 623 dollars and some change!!!! I left with over 1000.00 in my account!

I called mom, and she'd said that she tried to get in touch with me, but that my phone wouldn't call out long distance! She said that the bank had called here, and told her that we needed to get in and sign papers because there was a problem going on. I was freaked....!

I called the bank, and found out that a credit card company had been debiting $300.00 a day for the past 5 days we'd been gone. Mike had made his credit card payment by phone, and they'd been taking it out every fucking day!

Not to mention, the debits we'd made on the drive up, and before that as well.

So, we had to leave, because of that stupid shit. We went to the bank at straight up 8am this morning and signed all the papers to put a block on them debiting. Good news is that we got all that money refunded, except for the $200.00 in bouncing fees. The bank wouldn't refund those to us.

Everything is okay now, except I have a cold from hell. I've gotten a couple of Mary Kay orders, and some candle orders as well.....if you want to see my sites, look in the navigation. Hopefully Lisa and I can get together in Dallas.....

Hugs,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)