POY-Word game
2004-04-27 9:33 p.m.

This weeks topic was inspired by Unconscious Mutterings, another prompt site....

Below you will find 10 words, chosen at random. With each word you will respond with the first thing that comes to mind..... But let's take it another step further, shall we...... Of the 10 words, choose one, with the corresponding response and expand on them. Perhaps your response to that word was drawn from a memory that word posed or maybe it tickled your funny bone or inspired other creative ideas. The possibilities are endless.

Peanut Butter

Insatiable

Daisies

Chewed Gum

Gang

Thunder

Monster

Soda Pop

Insecure

Forest

=====================================

Peanut Butter: Creamy, Smooth, Rich

Insatiable: Unhappy, dissapointed

Daisies: Yellow, warm

Chewed Gum: Sticky, stretchy

Gang: Danger, Clique, Unruly

Thunder: Sexy, Erotic

Monster: Kids, Fairy Tales

Soda Pop: Dr. Pepper, fizzy

Insecure: Unbalanced, Scared

Forest: Trees, woods, green, nature

=====================================

The word I choose to elaborate on is Insecure. I chose this word because I experience insecurity alot, and I have friends that are the same way on that as well.

Being insecure I think is brought on by alot of bad happenings in life. Of course, there are other causes, but that is mine.

I have had so many things happen with family, friendships, and my marriage, that I am insecure when it comes to alot of things.

Meeting new people, getting out and doing things, talking to friends about emotional things like anger or distress, or being around my husbands family.

They constantly put me down, and treat me like I'm the dog in the family...Like some stray that has just walked up begging for attention and food or something. Everytime I get around his family, I get nervous, tense, and uncontrollably upset. I just feel like screaming at them!

Well, that's my word, and I'm sticking to it.

Leslie~

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)