Men suck and you're lazy!
2004-03-01 8:50 a.m.

I told Mike he was lazy yesterday. He really made me mad.

I put the kids to bed night before last, and Melanie and I went to wal-mart so he could have a few hours alone, to think, and work on the cabinets. He said he would do that.

We come home, and there are two boards nailed up, and he was asleep at the computer.

I didn't say anything.

Yesterday, I told him, I would take the kids with me to bring melanie home, and I would visit my mom, so he could work on the cabinets. He thanked me, and said bye.

I stayed gone for over 3 hours, plus filled the car up in gas for him, so he wouldn't have to today.

I get home, and nothing is done. Nothing. I looked at him (he was at the counter, and I was on the other side.) I said, "What did you do while I was gone?" He pointed in front of him, and I went to look. He put the handles on my drawers, and the knobs on my doors. (Which, I have to take them back off, they're wood, and I'm staining them.)

I just said, "You know, you could have done the top cabinets by now.....you've had over 6 hours by yourself with complete silence."

He just looked at me and didn't say anything.

Then I said "Mike, you're really lazy, I mean, you don't even take out the damn trash anymore. What do you want me to do? Do everything? I already do. Do you want me to build the cabinets? If I did, maybe those two boards would be straight."

He said, "I'm sorry, I went to check my email, and I fell asleep."

I said "You know what? Don't get on the computer until the cabinets are worked on again. If you don't do that, then I'll work on them while you are gone at work!"

And he nodded, and agreed, and apologized.

For those of you that don't know me that well, I'm not a hard-nosed bitch all the time. But I am bold enough to say what I am thinking to him. He hasn't done crap on the cabinets except those little things I mentioned above this whole weekend. Even though I was courteous enough to give him a break from the kids, and everything. I also mentioned later that that never happens. I said, "Mike, you should feel really happy about this crap, I mean, noone comes over here at 1pm and takes my kids for a few hours to give me a break, or allow me to clean house without tons of interruptions."

Ick. Men suck.

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)