Thankyou to friends that are there....
2004-05-03 12:42 a.m.

Thankyou to the people that have written in my gbook, and tagged me, it makes me feel alot more better. :o) Thankyou as well, to those that have called me and spoken to me about it. I really couldn't ask for much more.

To those that have stabbed me in the back the past 2 days, feel free to remove the knife now and just walk away. Now is a better time to end it, since noone likes playing games. And you do know who you are.

I thought about leaving my diary today..leaving my email...my browser window...my world connection. I thought about just unplugging my system and walking away...not ever returning. So why don't I?

People are lucky in life to have one good, loyal friend. I have three or four...which is bliss to me. I can't leave see, because I'd be leaving those people behind when they don't deserve to be shut out. They deserve more than I could ever give them.

This is harsh..but in the past few days, I've been depressed to the point where I've said things to get a reaction. I know that most of you have done that in certain situations...to 'feel out' something, or just because you wanted to.

So I did. And you know what? I've seen another side of people I didn't even realize had that. No, I didn't go and say things to deliberatley piss people off, and that's not what happened, so please don't jump to that conclusion. What did happen was that, the people that knew what was fully going on with me...why I was so upset....more about what I wrote in here...showed me something that I never thought I'd see. No, it's not good, being stabbed in the back is never good. It's like when you were back in Kindergarten, and you always got picked last for a softball game, or when you went to a school dance, and never danced at all.....you see people you thought were your friends there, but only 'away from the crowd' would they speak to you. "Hey...let's be friends...but where noone else knows about it."

Forget you. Forget you and your perfect little life of being who you are. Forget all those snobby people you like to be around, knowing that you change like a chamelion when you're around them. Play their games, and keep on fronting. Have fun while you're at it, too.

Once you realize that this world is full of all types of people, and most are fake, you'll feel bad. You'll feel bad for ever thinking once that I wasn't the type of person that you wanted to be friends with.

I'm not going to obsess over this, and this will be my last entry to you, and you're perfections. All I have to say, and all this entry means, is that our friendship from here on out is over. I just hope that one day, you'll pull that fake face off and be who you really are...the person that I actually had almost everything in common with. The person that would stay up late and talk with me, laugh with me...and the person that has even cried with me.

You used to be someone special, not just another face in the crowd.

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)