My mom is weird
2003-11-22 1:10 a.m.

Well it's been a couple of days. Not too much has happened since the last time I wrote in here.

I got my hair cut and my nails done. I pampered myself today because it's been over a year! I think I deserve it. My hair is done in a choppy 80's cut and I really like it...so does everyone else. My nails are done square pink and white. Sport-cut. I like them, too.

My brothers two daughters, Sandi and Carli are down visiting for a week and I've been gone to see them every day. The kids have had weenie and marshmallow roasts and also got to watch some scary movies. They had a good time. Mark cut up some deer meat to cook tonight. Mike is going on a 3 week shut-down come Dec 1st. It's out of town, too. :o(

The kids feel alot better. Joe is staying the night with mom tonight, and I picked up Melanie to stay with us. We went to Wal-Mart and did some Christmas shopping for a few people.

We had a blast. She's doing good, too. Mom made some really good home-cooked lemon pies from scratch yesterday. They tasted awesome. She shared the recipe with me so I can make one for my MIL.

My dog, Beavis, got off of his runner again tonight. When we got home, he was barking at Melanie! LOL he needs a new collar bad!

I think I'll pick one up tommorow. Other than all of this, nothing has been happening. And I'm out of things to say, so Ciao for now~

Leslie

P.S. My mom is on the phone and she's acting all weird too.

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)