Don't even start with me!!!
2004-01-07 9:47 p.m.

Man talk about a day and a half!

I'd been planning to take my mother to the hospital for her outpatient surgery. She calls me the other morning and says that she'd rather my sister in law take her (JJ) because for one, she has no kids to worry about getting a sitter for, and two, she lives about 2-3 blocks away...so it's just easier on everyone.

So I agreed, and so did JJ. Everything was fine. My mother promised JJ that she would buy her some beer and smokes. (Now, I'd never charge my own mother or mother in law for anything!) But that's the kind of person JJ is. My mom spent 3/4 of the day in town, paying bills, and taking care of business. JJ calls her right when she walks through the door. It's around 3pm by now. JJ is screaming at her "Where's the beer and smokes you promised me, where have you been all damn day, etc." My mom plainly told her, that she'd just gotten in, and she had to take care of bills in town, and also that JJ was aware of this, because she'd told her that that very morning. She also said that she could come and get the beer and cigarettes if she wanted them now, but she was fixing to pack an overnight bag and be over there in about 2 hours or less to stay the night. (She had to be there at 6:30am.) JJ throws a fit, screaming that she should've brought them to her, and hangs up on my mom. Then proceeds to call me screaming at me saying she's worthless. I told her never to dial my phone number again. I do not have any tolerance for selfishness of that sort, or any. That's plain-out rude. My mom was so upset and nervous that she was crying to me on the phone.

I told her, to get rest, and go ahead and go to the appointment herself, then have the nurse call me to come get her, and Mike would drive her car home for her.

We did that, and I stayed the night and 1/2 of today with her. She's doing incredibly well, and the pain isn't that bad, so I came home today. I'm proud of my mom, I really am. She had a removal and biopsy done.

JJ, as far as I'm concerned, will never get help from Mike and I again. We've helped them with countless things, such as bills, dogfood, and just taking them places, not to mention money, over the years...and we've never asked for anything in return. Not even doing a favor for us. As a matter of fact, I can only recall one favor. She watched Joe when I had Bethanee, and then got in a lot of trouble by Mike, my mom, and brother Jason *who was out of town at the time* because we caught her drugging up with my son there. So, no more "let's see if Leslie and Mike have the cash" or "I bet Leslie has some dog food or money for it" No more. Not ever again. If she can spend $60.00 a week on street soma's, then by God she can spend $20.00 a week for her own damn dogs food.

I'm sick of her, and I'm sick of the bullshit she pulls with my mother. My mom is the head of the family now, and also the heart. If anyone treats her like that, they're no family to me.

Love,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)