I'm back. and tired.
2004-04-04 10:06 p.m.

Okay, well, I know it's been a while. Quite a long while too. I just haven't had the time to write in here.

Alot has happened since then, too. Got a new doggie, Mike's off work finally, and tonight I'm packing most of our things so we can get on the road to N.C.

I'm pretty sure we're leaving the night of the 7th. That way, we have a while to just settle in before we go to the big Easter thing up there.

These plans are harder than I expected. I remember the days where Mike and I could just take off whenever, and be done getting things together in little of an hour. Now it's taking me longer than ever.

Angela called tonight. We were going to watch a movie and clean together, but I'm just too tired. I swear. I've been cleaning all day, and really deep cleaning, too. I'm late on my spring cleaning, and it irks me. Plus, I have an enormous headache on top of all of that. But, I'm okay....half sane...that's a good thing!

Mike is also excited about going to N.C. He's like "Did you get the checklist made up? Did you pack all the soaps and stuff?" lol. Men.

Every day he asks me where his underwear are. One morning, he's going to wake up with a pair pinned to his damn forehead.

Mom is going to be staying here while we're gone, to feed the animals and mind the house. It'll be good for her to get away from everything that's going on where she lives, too. She needs a break from there, that's for sure. You'd think someone that was almost 40 years old wouldn't go behind other peoples back talking sheer smack about them, but hey...I guess we just expect too much from some people. She's a freak anyway, and my mom needs some new friends!

I'm almost done packing, and I'm starting to drift while I'm sitting here, so I'd better go. As long as I'm up and moving, I'm not asleep. Well, not fully anyways.

Love,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)