Stir Crazy Clearance Sale
2004-01-27 4:51 a.m.

Well, I figured it's time to write in this thing again.

Yes...I know..It's early in the am. It's freakin' cold too, and I can't sleep well in the cold air.

Feels like im breathing in ice.

I know I've told a couple of my friends, but I think that this story deserves a diary entry. (uh...)

Okay.....where to start...

I've been feeling really bad about being cooped up in the house. I started getting really really stir crazy; to the point where when Mike came home the other night, I was almost in tears.

He said "Why don't you go somewhere?" So, I headed off to walmart all happy-like. :o)

When I got there, I was checking out the clearance racks...I figured I'd grab a couple of tanks and tee's for myself for this summer. All of a sudden, I hear "We are having a mad-midnight-sale shoppers! All clearance apparel and toys are 50% off red-tag price until midnight!" So I ran around that store, and I got a whole buggy load for $65.00. Can you believe that? I got Beth 6 teeshirts, for .75 cents a piece! The lady at the checkout said "to heck with it" and put whatever she felt like into the register...like, the shirts were regularly 5.96. They were marked down to 3.00. They should've been 1.50..but she went ahead and typed in .75 cents!!! I was amazed at what all I brought home, and Mike was happy with it too. :o)

Anyways, it really cheered me up! Well, I'm going to go for now, and work on some things for my new site. I hope everyone has a nice day!!

~Ciao~

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)