My Review
2004-01-11 11:07 p.m.

WOW I'm really really psyched! McKenna from Butterfly Wishes Review gave me a really nice review! I didn't expect the good turnout, considering the last review I'd had. Anyways, here's a copy, get ready, my first good review!

Butterfly Wished on 2004-01-11 @ 8:00 p.m.

thiz-1z-4-u

Username: This is different from a lot of usernames I've seen. I'm not sure if I'd click on it; it would probably depend on the mood I'm in. (1.5/2)

First impression: That is such a cute wintery design! I like it much better than the Tigger one you had; it looks a lot more orgainized. I think I'll like reading your diary! (10/10)

Title: Thiz-1z-4-u/**Winter's Here!** I like the **Winter's Here!** part, but I don't think it's necessary to put your username there, too. I'd take that off. (1/2)

Contact: Guestbook, guestmap, AIM, Yahoo, MSN, email, and tagboard. Wow, that's better than lots of diaries I see. (7/6)

Navigation: All the links work great. I like how you put them all in a table to the right, I think it looks a lot more organized that way than button links off to the side. (5/5)

Design: I just love the snowmen on your design, they're so adorable! The border around them was a good idea, too. But the right side after the links is so empty. Why not put some snowflakes over there, too, or maybe have a whole background of snowflakes? It would look a little more fuller that way. I love the colors for the font and table, but I think the two colors you chose for the scrollbar kind of clash; I'd change it to two light blues. Other than that, your design is great. (13/15)

Content: When reading your diary, I noticed that you were a good writer, but I did see that you lacked in one thing: emotion. There is very little emotion in your diary. The most emotional entry was this one about your cat. Actually, that basically was your emotion in your diary. I'll have to take some points off for that, but your diary wasn't actually that boring. The way you write actually made your day sound kind of interesting. I did like it how you handled that review. Instead of complaining you thought about it and are really trying to make your diary better, and you didn't complain about it like other diaryists do. I liked that. Basically, just add in some emotion to your diary, and it would be a lot better. (28/40)

Extras: Rings, cast, about, quizzes, links, credits, and e-cards. A lot of your stuff is all over the table, though. But all that's still good for full credit. (15/15)

Return: I might come back every so often. (3/5)

Comments: You have a good diary and you're a good writer. Just add in emotion, but if you don't want to, add humor in your diary, or something else. It would be a lot better that way.

Total: (83.5/100)

Reviewed by: McKenna

Fly On Butterfly Wings

------------------------------------

YAY! lol!

I know I'm not an emotional writer, but it's all good, you all know why. Sometimes I go on weird trips, though. I can't help it, to tell you the truth. It's not for someone to actually read what's going on, it's for my friends to know when something is wrong, or I'm hurt or even just a tad upset.

It's just hard to write with emotion when everyone that you thought were your friends come back to your personal space here and taunt you. It's hard to be judged solely because of who you are. I know, it's not right...and I shouldn't let those types of people get to me. But they do. No matter how strong I act, no matter how I play the mind game...they still irk me.

I think it's because the people that are like that, are so hellbent to believe what they want to about you, and you know you can't change their opinions of you. That must be it. Why else would I let someone upset me? Gotta be because I know I can't change their minds.

Anyways, at least I got a remark of interest in the review..that's cool. Not alot of people would like to read a day log. But eh, I do. :o)

Well, off to bed. It's been a longish day.

Love to all!~

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)