Money issues and a grand prize
2004-04-22 8:27 p.m.

Well, I don't have a lot of time to give an update today, so this will be in-a-hurry.

I did all my spring cleaning except for the two back rooms today!!! I got it all done finally! I got a phone call today, and we've won one of the 4 grand prizes from Holiday Villages in Livingston.

They'd called 3 weeks ago, saying that we could win one, and explained everything to us. I called the BBB and asked if they were legit, and apparently, everything checks out A-ok.

They're giving us reimbursement gas money of up to $50.00 too. So, what do we have to lose?

We'll take the little tour, it'll be fun! So, yay!

I am depressed though. All of this makes me feel better, but I have so many worries now. I have to come up with over $200.00 by next week or some of my utilities will be shut off. Mike's mom won't help us any, and my mom can't. A couple of my sweet friends have offered, so that is wonderful!

Hopefully, things will get better. But for now, all I can do is try my hardest to relax.

Love,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)