A HELLUVA day!
2003-12-29 3:05 p.m.

I have had one helluva day, let me tell you!

For some strange reason though, I'm really calm about everything today. I swear, I didn't take any pills! hahaha!

I stayed up really really late cleaning house, and I got everything organized, and good-looking. I disenfected my bathroom, totally cleaned out and re-arranged my kitchen and cabinets, I even put new shelf liner down in there! I cleaned the living and dining rooms, swept and mopped and stuff. All together, with the few loads of laundry I did, it took about 3 good hours. Christmas is so messy. But hey! It's all totally worth it!

I was talking to Cara on the phone this afternoon, and all of a sudden we got cut off. I had no dial tone, and I still don't have one. It's been about an hour. I checked all the lines, and Stephen checked the outside box line thingy. No dial tone to be found. When someone calls it just keeps on ringing and ringing.

I called the phone company, made sure they got my payment on the 15th, and they had. They rang my phone, and their system didn't pick up anything wrong at all. So what that means, is if they get the service people to come out here, they're going to charge me a flat rate of $50.00 stinking dollars!!! So, I came to this conclusion. LOL! It rained like hell last night and this morning. I'm thinking maybe water got into my lines because it always floods here (in my yard and half of the road!) so I'm going to wait and see until tommorow for them to dry out. Then if no dial tone still, I'll get the service men out here.

Mike is gone taking his HASWOP and SETSA classes for this job. (Safety courses for the plant he'll be working in.) He's been gone since 6am. Someone called from Dupont (I don't know if any of you have heard of this plant but it's one of the major ones here.) wanting him to go work there. That would be awesome. It seems like when it rains it pours. He'll go 6 months without ONE stinking job lead. Then in the fall and winter even early spring months, tons of jobs come flying out of no where. That's why I call this shiznit seasonal!

Anyways, I'm opening a savings account when I get his first big paycheck from this here job. I'm going to set back at least $100.00 a week towards the coming months. I think that if we do that, when he is out of work, we'll have something to fall back on.

I know that $100.00 of his paycheck has to go to my teeth. I need another one pulled, and a cleaning. (I know, that's cheap, too....God I love my dentist!) My mouth is just like...on fire with pain from this tooth aching. Well, I guess I've rambled enough, but just to let you all know, I'm inviting you all to come get a diary review at a new site that Carla and I have founded. Click HERE to go see! It's unique, and it'll be fun. And as always, you can request who reviews your diary. It's only me and her for now. All of you have a good day!!!

Love n stuff,

Leslie~

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)