Where the green grass grows...
2004-08-21 1:13 a.m.

Well I'm back. Can you all believe it?

There is so much to tell.

First of all, we've moved to the country. Why? There were so many reasons. So...it's easier if I list them:

1. In the City, my kids couldn't play in the yard, and there was always trash from the convienience store next door going in our yard 'somehow'.

2. The mortgage was over 100.00 higher than my brothers house he had up for rent, plus he fell in a slum and could really use rent money from us.

3. I got tired of all the people coming to my house day in, and day out. I couldn't even relax for Christ's sakes!

4. The guy next door really really really wanted to buy the house and land. He'd asked us repeatedly....so we sold it. blah.

Okay, so now we're out here in the country, out in the stix. YAY! lol....I really really like it here. I live just a rooster-step away from the river, and it's all so pretty out here. My yard is larger, and the kids can play outside with no worries at all. Both of our families are so happy that we've moved closer to them too. My mom lives 1 block down the road, and my brothers are only 10 miles away. Mikes family is only 15 minutes away! :o)

I love being able to just walk right down the road and see mom or my brothers.

Everyone here has been so nice too. Everytime I am outside, someone else stops in and gives me a "welcome back to the neighborhood hug."

It's awesome.

Love,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)