Wow..energy? whats that???
2004-05-12 7:24 p.m.

Wow what a day!

I don't remember a day when I've done so much, and still felt energetic afterwards.

For the past few months, by the time I eat dinner, I just pass right out wherever I sit down! So, this having energy thing feels sorta good, ya know?

Mike and I took the kids to get immunizations and check-ups today. Dillan was the only one that was not due for a series. He won't need any until he's four. Bethanee got 4, and Joe got 2 + his booster shot for school this year.

School here starts August 27th. I've printed out his supplies list, and started saving money back for clothes and shoes. We are all so excited about it! Poor Dillan wants to go, but I don't think he's ready. He won't be 4 until November, and I'd like to have him home so I can spend a little devoted time with just him.

Bethanee will enjoy that, too. Joe and her seem to fight alot amongst themselves. If you don't know, she always wins on her own, too. haha! That's my girl!

Other than the doctor visit, and the school prep, I printed out my pre-worksheet for the FAFSA so I can get a grant for college. It's a boring process, and I'm trying to get motivated to do it all. I really need to go this year! I'm planning to apply for the Fall.

Being a registered Dietician, I will be able to specialize in Diabetics and blood glucose related disorders. That will help my whole family out, and Mike's as well. They all have diabetes, and I, myself, am on the verge of it. I am planning to do internship at a hospital, and work there after I'm fully registered. As soon as I build up career, and get myself prepped, I'm hoping to open up my own office!

Wish me luck.

Mom is doing well today, I've called her a few times. She's resting and watching her TV. Her friend Terri is something else, I'll tell you. She's calling mom to go out everynight-even though she knows mom is sick right now. In my opinion, that's just not something that you do when you're friends. What's really bad, is that even though she knows mom is sick, she will get angry with her for not going. How mature..this lady is in her late 30's-early 40's. Grow up already!

I've cleaned house today, as much as I could at the moment. It seemed like everything was jumbled up in one afternoon, so it was kind of hard to get all the things that needed done finished. I'll clean more when I get done writing this entry. I have so much to do!

Glad I have the energy today. The difference? I have no clue. I take my vitamins every day. I drink my juice because I can't eat early on in the day....I even drink milk sometimes. Heck if I know...maybe my hormones are starting to actually kick in! All I know is that today is no different from any other when it comes to routine meds and meals.

I've been kinda broke lately, so I'd bought this store brand coffee. HyTop to be exact. The first few times I drank it, it tasted all musty and weird. I didn't like it at all....now it actually tastes good. I haven't decided yet if this is a bad or good thing lol!

Well, the kids are through eating, and the dishes need to be done..so I'm gone for now.

Love,

Leslie

P.S. Thankyou Christine for the sweet comment on my diary, and to Mely for ordering and referring some people! LUV YA BOTH GIRLIES!

XOXOXOXO

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)