Christmas Decorating, and work.
2003-12-03 8:13 p.m.

Ahh...where to start? Today was a most stressful day. I don't remember a day like this...

I woke up and had to sweep the floor. Even before I had coffee. I'm getting so damned picky about every thing around here, it's like I can't stand one grain of sand on the floor.

The kids were bouncing off all 4 walls today, too. LOL. GEESH! I really need a break, but everytime someone watches my kids, or even one of them, I miss them. (That's a rare happening, too..someone watching my kids!)

Other than that, I can say that I got quite a bit accomplished today. Which, is really good. I did all the household chores, and not just straightening, really cleaning...I put up our little 3 foot (I thought it was taller...but eh) Christmas tree, decorated it, put the lights on, and everything. I put the presents around it, and put some stockings and a small wreath on the wall by/around it. I even hung my big holiday wreath on my door.

I cleaned the porch, too. Let's not forget that one! LOL!

Doesn't sound like much, but what I went through while doing all of that...makes it almost a miracle. I couldn't talk to Mike today...the hotels phone where they are staying at is down for repair. Wonderful..NOT! Ah, no biggie. He probably didn't really wanna talk anyways.

I am starting my work for the WebLeagues tommorow. I'm going to be the Team Leader of two teams there, and I'm really psyched out about it all. I have real high hopes about this, and I just know it's going to be fun, and I've already made some friends there.

Wish me luck!

Love,

Leslie~

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)