-
2003-12-26 2:22 p.m.

Well, we had a tiring, yet fun Christmas. First off, we went over to Mike's gramma's house to celebrate on Christmas Eve. We ate gumbo, and opened gifts up. We had a nice time. We got up around 9am on Christmas morning....and let the kids open up their gifts. Joe and Dillan got all kinds of goodies....but their favorites were the G.I. Joe's. Bethanee got barbies, baby dolls, and the Elmo talkin' cell phone...which she loved!

Mike got some Nascar sleeping pants, a Dale Earnhardt memo board, and the Dukes of Hazzard model car. He bought me the two Scooby Doo barbies I wanted. Shaggy and Velma. :o)

We got dressed, I was running around like mad, because we were gonna be late....and we hauled booty over to his mom's house for lunch *what they call dinner in the south*

It was good...but I didn't eat. I just sat in the living room and waited for everyone else. I can't eat when I'm nervous or rushed, or anything like that.

We opened the gifts...Mike got some new work shirts, and some new flannels.....the kids got all kinds of things...keyboards, dart guns, huge HUGE bean bag chairs, a praying bear, the Matchbox carwash, just all sorts of things..

I got a four-slice toaster, gloves, and some really soft slippers.

We visited for about 3 hours, and headed back here to fix up Christmas dinner. *what they call supper in the south.*

My two brothers and my two sister N laws showed up...and my mom had stayed the night on Christmas eve, so she was there. We had my Duck Gumbo (a new family tradition I'm taking on), Rice Broccoli cheese cassarole, cornbread dressing, ham, cranberry sauce, and more!

For dessert, I had made two pumpkin pies, a pecan pie, and lots of cookies.

Everyone ate and ate. There was hardly anything left!

We drank some crown and coke, and sat and listened to some music. Just visited for a while. The party started at 6pm, and they left around 12. It was alot of fun. The family hadn't gotten together since year before last at Thanksgiving, and that was here. Before that, noone got together after my daddy passed away. So needless to say, it was very important to me, and I'm glad it went good.

I'm off here. I got clearance racks to hit.

Love,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)