Cancer
2004-01-01 10:17 a.m.

We rang in the New Year like we always do. With nothing. HA! Mike watched the countdown. The kids were already in bed because they were extremely tired, and little Beth has a slight cold.

We had bought each of them new slippers when they put them out for 50% off at WalMart. I had gotten her Elmo ones, but they were way too small. It's been a while since I bought shoes for her (because she still fits in the ones she has), and if you have kids, then you know that slipper size is way different.

Anyways, I ended up getting her a bigger pair..but they're Hamtaro's. You should see her walking around in them...it's too awful cute! The boys saw them, and they go "Look! Beffy has Hammys on her feet!" So we've been calling her Hammy Feet! (Hammy is our pet hamster.) I'm updating my cast page today. Just thought I'd let you all know.

My big dog, Beavis is too funny. You know how dogs can hear stuff we can't? Well, he has some weird attachment to trains. Really, the horns. Everytime he howls, we know a train is coming. It's odd.

My mom called me last night, and asked if I could bring her to her doctors appointment on the 6th. I said sure....and then asked her what it was for. Two weeks ago, she had an EKG and some x-rays and such done. The x-ray showed a teeny tiny spot in her breast. Now, keep in mind that my mom has had cystic fibrosis for over 35 years. Anyways, the doctor said it's probably nothing, but he's taking it out anyways, and sending it off for testing. They'll do a normal biopsy on it. Those of you that do not know, my moms family and my dads family have cancer. Not the whole families, but half of my uncles and aunts have died from one form of cancer or another.

I'm really scared....but I think I'll be strong for my mom right now. And that's all I can be.

Love,

Leslie

Before::After

What you Missed:
VENT TIME!!!! - 2004-09-16
Getting up Early - 2004-09-12
We're all fine - 2004-09-11
Update on everything - 2004-09-08
Update and Beths birthday - 2004-09-04

current::archives::profile::links::book::email
notes::design::host
Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)